ENAS GRAFIX >>> We give you the best stunning design in 1hour directly sent to your whatsapp or email. For your graphics design and printing services, contact 08061132209 or send us an email on [email protected] Your satisfaction is our concern

Countries That Have Qualified For Russia 2018 World Cup & Possible Contenders

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Finals are set to commence in less than a year, but there are still many question marks around which countries will be represented in Russia.

The final stretch of qualification for next summer's tournament is here, meaning the 32-team field will soon be complete. The draw for the group stages at the finals is set to take place on Dec. 1.

Germany, Belgium, England, Spain and Brazil are among the teams who have already qualified for the finals, while Chile and the United States faced heartbreak on Tuesday and failed to secure a spot in Russia.

A full list of qualifiers for the 21st FIFA World Cup can be found below.

UEFA (Europe)

Qualified: Russia (host), Belgium, Germany, England, Spain, Poland, Iceland, Serbia, France, Portugal

In Contention: Sweden, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Greece, Croatia, Denmark

Recently Eliminated: Czech Republic, Norway, Israel, Hungary, Finland, Kosovo, Austria, Turkey, Ukraine, Netherlands

AFC (Asia)

Qualified: Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia

In Contention: Australia

Recently Eliminated: Uzbekistan, China, United Arab Emirates, Iraq, Thailand, Qatar, Syria

CAF (Africa)

Qualified: Nigeria, Egypt

In Contention: Democratic Republic of the Congo, Tunisia, Ivory Coast, Morocco, Burkina Faso, South Africa, Senegal, Cape Verde

Recently Eliminated: Cameroon, Algeria, Guinea, Libya, Congo, Zambia, Uganda, Ghana

CONCACAF (North America)

Qualified: Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama

In Contention: Honduras

Recently Eliminated: United States, Canada, El Salvador, Trinidad & Tobago, Haiti, Jamaica, Guatemala

CONMEBOL (South America)

Qualified: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia

In Contention: Peru

Recently Eliminated: Bolivia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Chile, Paraguay

OFC (Oceania)

Qualified: None

In Contention: New Zealand

Recently Eliminated: Solomon Islands, Fiji, New Caledonia, Tahiti, Papua New Guinea

Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment