Place your text ads Here >>>>>>>>>> Place your text ads Here >>>>>>>>>>>> Email us now at [email protected] >>>>>>>>>> Whatsapp us at (+234)-810-443-7427

International Women's Day 2019 - Women In The Buhari Administration

International Women’s Day is commemorated around the world annually, as a day to celebrate the potential, the accomplishments and the progress of women, and to highlight the utmost importance of creating a world that presents EQUAL OPPORTUNITY for women and men.
The theme for the 2019 Edition is BALANCE FOR BETTER, highlighting the all-important quest for a gender-balanced world.

Here is the spotlight on 31 female appointees spearheading and implementing some of the Buhari Administration’s most important programme and policy efforts.

Everything from cleaning up dysfunctional pensions systems, to upgrading Nigeria’s seaports, to the Social Investment Programme (the largest in Africa and one of the fastest growing in the world), to the pioneering advances in diaspora engagement, to game-changing off-grid energy solutions, and many more – are being initiated and implemented in this Administration by women appointed to public office by President Buhari.

These phenomenal women have contributed immensely to the successes of the administration; without their vision and drive and hard work the, story would be a very different one; a much less successful and inspiring narrative.

In the NEXT LEVEL, President Buhari has assured he will ensure that more women are given opportunities within the Administration.

Below we list thirty-one (31) of the most high-profile female appointees of the Buhari Administration:

THE IWD 2019 LIST – The Buhari Administration Edition 

- Zainab Ahmed, Honourable Minister of Finance

- Aisha Abubakar, Honourable Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development

- Winifred Oyo-Ita, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation

- Marilyn Amobi, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Plc (NBET)

- Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the President on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

- Sharon Ikeazor, Executive Secretary, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD)

- Toyin Adeniji, Executive Director, Micro Enterprises, Bank of Industry (Oversees the Government Enterprise and Empowerment Programme, GEEP)

- Aishah Ahmad, Deputy Governor, Financial System Stability, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)

- Mojisola Adeyeye, Director General, National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC)

- Stella Okotete, Executive Director, Business Development, NEXIM Bank

- Juliet Ibekaku, Special Assistant to the President on Justice Reform and the National Coordinator, Open Government Partnership (OGP)

- Gloria Akobundu, National Coordinator/Chief Executive of New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), Nigeria

- Nnenna Akajemeli, National Coordinator/ CEO, SERVICOM.

- Ronke Sokefun, Chairperson, Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC)

- Azuka Obageli Azinge, Acting Registrar-General, Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC)

- Abike Dabiri, Chairperson and CEO, National Diaspora Commission

- Jumoke Oduwole, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Industry, Trade and Investment, and Secretary of the Presidential Enabling Business Environment Council (PEBEC)

- Patience Oniha, Director-General, Debt Management Office (DMO)

- Damilola Ogunbiyi, Managing Director, Rural Electrification Agency (REA)

- Yewande Sadiku, Executive Secretary, Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)

- Mariam Uwais, Special Adviser to the President on Social Investment

- Fatima Waziri-Azi, Rule of Law Advisor, Office of the Vice President

- Julie Okah-Donli, Director-General, National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP)

- Hadiza Bala-Usman, Managing Director, Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA)

- Amina Ado, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the President on Oil and Gas

- Edirin Akemu, Coordinator, Nigerian Industrial Policy and Competitiveness Advisory Council

- Lucy Omosefe-Ajayi, Executive Director, Lagos International Trade Fair Complex Management Board 

- Folashade Joseph, Managing Director, Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation (NAIC)

- Cecilia Gaya, Director-General, Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON)

- Rahimatu Aminu-Aliyu, Executive Director, Loans and Mortgage Services, Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN)

- Kemi Nelson, Executive Director, Operations, Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)

Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment